Tradition of Excellence

I'm NOT the author of the articles. I'm chronicling the stories you may have missed.

Tempest Bledsoe in new movie to air on Oxygen

with 3 comments

Known for her role as Vanessa Huxtable in the hit sitcom “The Cosby Show”, Tempset Bledsoe returns to television in the movie “Husband For Hire” in which she plays a lawyer. The movie will air on the Oxygen network Saturday.  Bledsoe sits down with Black Voices for an interview in which she talks about her hiatus from TV, The Cosby Show, and her talk show. Here is a snippet:

Do people still call you Vanessa Huxtable?
Yeah all the time. Even on the phone, ordering anything like plane tickets. Apparently my voice is very distinctive, so before I even give my name, people know ho I am. I get called out all the time. But you have to embrace that. There are a lot of actors who fight against it as they are struggling for an identity of their own, it kind of irks them. I totally embrace it. Its love and respect for what you did and the show had such a profound effect on so many people, so it’s never a negative thing. People usually say, hey Vanessa, and I let them know that I’m Tempest, but it’s always love.

Read more at Black Voices 

Written by Symphony

January 17, 2008 at 1:56 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I WAS ON THE TEMPEST SHOW IN 1996 AND WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THERE ARE STILL TAPES AROUND. I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE A COPY OF IT.
    THANK YOU
    TAMMIE DAVIS

    Tammie Davis

    July 9, 2008 at 8:00 pm

  2. Wow Tammy….I was also..Ive been looking for a copy of the show me and my sister were on. If you find a source,please let me know…

    CoCo Dreads

    August 27, 2008 at 1:39 pm

  3. I was wondering what does tempest use to treat her vitiligo. I have that too and was wonder if I could get something to help me out.

    flex19146

    June 9, 2009 at 11:40 am


Leave a Reply

