Tradition of Excellence

I'm NOT the author of the articles. I'm chronicling the stories you may have missed.

Kimberly Morgan, Miss Mississippi 2007

with 3 comments

In July 2007 Kimberly Morgan was named the second Black Miss Mississippi in 20 years. She is a native of Oxford and a graduate of Alcorn State University. She is a member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. She grew up with a severe hearing disability, is was a music teacher at Madison S. Palmer High School in Marks, Mississippi.

Read more about Kimberly Morgan.

Written by Symphony

December 30, 2007 at 4:42 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations, you made it that far, and I know you will go farther. I don’t know if we are in the same family or not but keep on striving.
    God bless, Peachie

    Peachie Morgan

    January 27, 2008 at 11:17 am

  2. Hey old friend how have you been it has been a long time since alcorn and I miss how you used to cook for me at lunch and the first time I saw you on tv for the miss mississippi pagent in that yellow dress I was like wow! But anyway congradulations and I hope to hear from you soon cconaway7@yahoo.com

    charles

    June 2, 2009 at 10:16 pm

  3. I am counselor at Magnolia Elementary in Magnolia, MS. We have a Black History Program coming up in February. I would like for you to be our guest speaker if you are not booked up. Please let me know if you are interested.

    Ruth Griffin

    January 13, 2010 at 10:31 am


Leave a Reply

